sac remote 2.1

Discussions about the use and operation of SAC (Software Audio Console)

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Rayotts39 » Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:26 pm

you are right i just get fustrated with all of this running around you guys here are a bit more realistic about things but i do thank everyone for the help.
Rayotts39
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby jlepore » Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:04 am

You're seriously running 2.1? That's like driving a Pinto into a demolition derby!
Gigabyte H55-USB3 i5-650/4G/XP/SSD Profire 2626x3/ADAx2/MLA7x1 Motormix x2 AMP/SAC/SAWLite
User avatar
jlepore
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:35 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Jeffsco » Mon Aug 10, 2015 9:21 am

Perhaps he's using a hacked copy / illegal download / unlicensed copy and that's why they can't move past 2.1. There are copies of SAC out there. Some one showed me their full Version of SAWSTudio they got off a torrent website back around 5 years ago.

illegal Downloading bugs me...
Jeffsco
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:32 am

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby mr-es335 » Mon Aug 10, 2015 8:31 pm

Hello,
shmick wrote:You'd probably get more attention if you posted this over on the official SAC / SAW forum.

...Ummm?..this is very true indeed!!! So, "Why here?" and "Not there?"
mr-es335
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 12:44 am

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby BrettBrandon » Tue Aug 11, 2015 12:16 am

Found this where he was looking to purchase sac (although the post was a year old when he posted). He became a member here just before that.
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1240&p=6598#p6598

I remember version 1.2 being available for download but don't remember seeing 2.1 available.

I noticed I have the Remote versions 1.5 to current. I even have the 2.1 manual...
sac itself I have going back to PreRelease_03.
User avatar
BrettBrandon
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 8:59 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby RBIngraham » Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:38 am

With zero copy protection I'm surprised there is not more versions than that floating around.

I guess he is lucky that the vast majority of his users are honest, and if SAC was as accepted as he would really like it to have been imagine how many copies would be floating around from users that had figured out just how easy it is to scam themselves a copy from a system installed someplace.
Richard B. Ingraham
RBI Computers and Audio
http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/
SAC details and goodies at: http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/SAC.html
RBIngraham
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:05 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby jlepore » Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:51 am

You mean because of the mandatory full drive sharing? I think people can lose more than their copy of SAC to that one.
Gigabyte H55-USB3 i5-650/4G/XP/SSD Profire 2626x3/ADAx2/MLA7x1 Motormix x2 AMP/SAC/SAWLite
User avatar
jlepore
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:35 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby RBIngraham » Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:17 am

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I was thinking more along the lines of sneaker net myself. But yeah... that too....
Richard B. Ingraham
RBI Computers and Audio
http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/
SAC details and goodies at: http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/SAC.html
RBIngraham
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:05 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby IraSeigel » Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:16 am

Rayotts39 wrote:It"s a bit complicated. My Friend and i run a sound company here and been running sac for years. We do small shows with cover bands. He passed away in Febuary of 2014 and he was the one who puchased SAC license and that is what is making it so hard to get rml labs to get in touch with me. All i want is the sac remote 2.1 to get me by because we had a computer crash and i can't find the files for the sac remote.


If your partner was the one who bought a SAC license several years ago, it's highly doubtful he never would have registered or posted on the SAW User Forum. Tell Bob L your partner's name or see if you can find any of his posts. If he's in the system, then Bob will know him and help you with your needs.

I think SAC Remote is free, isn't it? I don't think Bob ever charged for it. Just for the various flavors of SAW and for SAC. And his plug-ins.
IraSeigel
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby RBIngraham » Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:43 am

IraSeigel wrote:
Rayotts39 wrote:I think SAC Remote is free, isn't it? I don't think Bob ever charged for it. Just for the various flavors of SAW and for SAC. And his plug-ins.


True. But you have to have the matching version of SAC Remote and the SAC Host. Remote 4.0 (or whatever version he is up to) won't work with Host 2.x. Even prior to the paid update you couldn't say run Remote 3.1 with a host running Remote 3.0.

And since Bob doesn't keep old versions of the download either on the web site or where your personal download page, if you don't personally archive all those versions you're either screwed or you have to call him and ask him to send it to you.

What's really most likely happening here is our poster got his hands on some old and out of date version of SAC that was not paid for and now he is hoping to dig up a old version of the remote so he can make use of that. :roll:
Richard B. Ingraham
RBI Computers and Audio
http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/
SAC details and goodies at: http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/SAC.html
RBIngraham
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:05 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

PreviousNext

Return to SAC Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron