sac remote 2.1

Discussions about the use and operation of SAC (Software Audio Console)

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby jlepore » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:36 am

In that case, he deserves it ... have fun in bug city :lol:
Gigabyte H55-USB3 i5-650/4G/XP/SSD Profire 2626x3/ADAx2/MLA7x1 Motormix x2 AMP/SAC/SAWLite
User avatar
jlepore
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:35 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Rayotts39 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:51 pm

with all things being said. We did pay for sac it was $500.00 and the saw reverb was $100.00 i have been fighting this Battle for almost a year now. I knowm it looks kinda suspect but i am not a thief. 2009 was when we purchased it. i did not do all of our tech work my deceased friend did. i would love to update to 3.1 . that is why i posted in march about buying a sac license to just move on. we never used remotes or touch displays we mainly do cover shows for our selves and others i did not think such a big discusion would happen over sac remote 2.1 i'm sorry if i offened anyone i'm just trying to update to do bigger shows and it's been a big snafu.
Rayotts39
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby BrettBrandon » Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:21 pm

My copy of 2.1 is dated 9/7/2009.

Did you get a copy yet?
User avatar
BrettBrandon
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 8:59 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby shmick » Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:24 pm

Just call the number on the contact page.

http://www.sawstudio.com/contact.php
Host: ASUS P5Q SE/R, Intel E8400 O/C'd to 3.8ghz, 3 x RME HDSP 9652, XP Pro
Gear: 9 x ADA8K, 4 x Audiorails, 1 x BCF2000
Config: FOH + 12 stereo IEM mixes
Misc: Dual Linkwitz-Riley plugin, Studio Levelizer, Studio Reverb, Frequency Analyzer, SAWStudioLite
User avatar
shmick
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:55 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Rayotts39 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:00 pm

Thanks for everyone's help. I just called the number that you posted and talked to bob. He just transferred all the license to me. Happy!!! again thanks for all of you guy's help. I know it looked a little suspect but again thanks. RAY
Rayotts39
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Jeffsco » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:09 pm

Congrats....glad it worked out...welcome to "Legit" SAC Ownership! :P

Upgrade to the latest build you can....(3.1?) Bob L has done a lot of bug fixes since the version you have and it is quite stable.
Jeffsco
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:32 am

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Rayotts39 » Mon Aug 17, 2015 8:06 pm

AIREADY DID . NOW TRYING SAC REMOTE AND IT WORKS GREAT. USING SAC/SAW LINK WORKS GREAT BUT CANT GET SAW TOO REMOTE SAYS CONECTION FAILED.
Rayotts39
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Rayotts39 » Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:04 pm

Got it. Windows firewall was Blaocking saw from coonectiing all good now.
Rayotts39
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby RBIngraham » Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:54 pm

Use the SAC SAW link with caution. Especially for playback. Most of my SAC crashes occured when using the link. Granted it is rare. But it sure seemed to make it somewhat less stable.
Richard B. Ingraham
RBI Computers and Audio
http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/
SAC details and goodies at: http://www.rbicompaudio.20m.com/SAC.html
RBIngraham
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:05 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

Re: sac remote 2.1

Postby Rayotts39 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 7:34 pm

thanks
Rayotts39
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:36 pm

Previous

Return to SAC Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron